THE PROMISE .

"This is the promise I made to you". I found this paper on my tabel and I thougt  everyone  would profitt from reading it. It will lift your spirit .      

1. I never said that I would give you silver or gold. Or that you would newer feel the fire or shiver in the cold. But I did say you'd never walk thru  this word alon. And I did say: don't make this world your home. I din't say that fear would't find you in the night. Or that loneliness was somthing you'd never have to fight. But I did say : I'd be there by your side. And I did say: I'll  always help you fight. 'Cause you know I made a promise that I intend to keep. My grace will be sufficient in every time of need. My love will be the anchor that you can hold onto. This is the promise I've made to you.  2. I never said that friends would never turn their backs on you. Or that the world around you would't see you as a fool, But I did say, like Me, that you'll surely be despised. And I did say my ways confound the wise. I didn't say you'd never taste the bitter kiss of death, Or have to walk through chilly Jordan to enter into  the rest. But I' did say I'd be waiting on the other side and I did, I'll dry every tear you've cried. 'Cause you know I made a promise that I've prepared a place, And some day sooner than you think You'll see Me face to face. And you'll sing with the angels and a countless multitude. This is a promise. This is the promise I've made to you. 3.I don't know where you' re walking, but I know when life devastates you, He will pursue you forever. You cling to the One who will never let you go. Who's abel to do above and beyond anything we could ever ask or think. So just keep on walking, don't turn to the left or right. And in the midst of darkness let this be your light That hell can't seperate us, and you're gonna make it through. THIS IS THE PROMISE. THIS IS THE PROMISE I MADE TO YOU.  


« Sķšasta fęrsla | Nęsta fęrsla »

Bęta viš athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hęgt aš skrifa athugasemdir viš fęrsluna, žar sem tķmamörk į athugasemdir eru lišin.

Um bloggiš

Einar Gíslason

Höfundur

Einar Gíslason
Einar Gíslason
kennari, verslunarmaður, og guðfræðingur
Aprķl 2024
S M Ž M F F L
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Nżjustu myndir

  • ...inar_908872

Heimsóknir

Flettingar

  • Ķ dag (19.4.): 0
  • Sl. sólarhring: 3
  • Sl. viku: 12
  • Frį upphafi: 0

Annaš

  • Innlit ķ dag: 0
  • Innlit sl. viku: 12
  • Gestir ķ dag: 0
  • IP-tölur ķ dag: 0

Uppfęrt į 3 mķn. fresti.
Skżringar

Innskrįning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiš į Javascript til aš hefja innskrįningu.

Hafšu samband